123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Kredenz Piano Trio

              SooJin Anjou, piano                                              Elsa Brown, violin     Mischa Meyer, cello                                                  


Mischa Meyer was born in 1983 in Baden-Baden to a musical family.  He is the winner of the German Music Prize (2007), the Brahms Competition in Pörtschach (Austria), and the David Popper International Competition in Várpalota (Hungary).  In 2006, he won the special prize of the Grand Prix Emanuel Feuermann.  In 2007, at age 24, he became the principal cellist of the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. 
      Mischa Meyer studied at the Hanns Eisler Conservatory in Berlin with David Geringas and Peter Bruns.  He has also received important artistic input from teachers such as  Janos Starker, Wolfgang Böttcher, Lynn Harrell and Steven Isserlis, and especially Seiji Ozawa (Blonay Chamber Music Course, Switzerland).    As soloist, he has performed with the Augsburg Philharmonic, Kyoto Chamber Orchestra, Baden-Baden Philharmonic, and the Radio Symphony Orchestra Berlin, among many others.


Elsa Brown was born in Peru to Chilean and American parents, both professional hornists.  She grew up in Santiago, Chile, where she swept the prizes at national youth music competitions.  Upon graduating from the Hanns Eisler Conservatory in Berlin in 2002, she was invited by the Berlin Philharmonic to join their Karajan Orchestra Academy.  Her teachers and mentors include Stephan Picard, Guy Braunstein, Zakhar Bron, Igor Özim, Gil Shaham, and Midori.  Elsa Brown is an active chamber musician and appears regularly at chamber music festivals in Europe, South America and the USA.  She is currently a member of the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin.



Current repertoire


Trio in E-flat Major, Op.1 No. 1
Trio in C Minor, Op. 1 No. 3
Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 70 No. 2
Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 97 "Archduke"


Schubert             Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 99Trio in E-flat Major, Op. 100


Mendelssohn-Bartholdy                      Trio in C Minor, Op. 66


                              Trio in B Major, Op. 8  

                              Trio in C Major, Op. 87

                              Trio in c minor, op. 101


Dvorak                Trio in F Minor, Op. 65       Trio in E Minor, Op. 90 "Dumky"


Arensky               Trio in D Minor, Op. 32


Debussy               Trio in G Major


Ravel                    Trio for Piano, Violin and Cello 


Shostakovich       Trio in E Minor, Op. 67


Piazzolla                The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires


Schoenfield          Café Music (1986)